自住房&出租屋

房屋保险询价

 

自住房保險旨在保護您免受可能損壞您的房屋,財物或造成經濟損失等情况的侵害。它涵蓋了風/冰雹損害,火災,閃電,盜竊等。另外,它還涵蓋了您財產上發生的损害和訴訟,例如有人因為他們在家中受傷而起訴您。

single-family-homes.jpg

什麼時候應該考慮房主保險?

如果您擁有房屋,度假屋或正在購買房屋,則自住房保險適用於您。如果您擁有公寓,聯排別墅,則需要 公寓保險 - 如果從其他人那裡 租房, 需要 房客保險 。獲取房主保險報價,我們將確保您獲得适用的保單。

 

如果您有抵押貸款 ,您的貸方可能會要求您購買房屋保險。我們將與您的貸方一起處理細節。另外,在大多數情況下,您可以將您的保險金與您的抵押貸款(稱為託管)結合起來。

修理/重建您的房屋和其他建築物

房屋保險用於修理或完全重建房屋,內部材料(如廚房檯面,已連接和未連接的結構)(車庫,甲板,門廊,游泳池,棚子,圍欄等)。包括遇到大火,風,冰雹,龍捲風,倒下的樹木/肢體,冰壩,屋頂上的雪,雨夾雪等等。

例如:下大雪 屋頂塌陷。大雪然後落入您的房屋,損壞牆壁,廚櫃,檯面等。自住房保险覆蓋所有這些損失。

臨時生活費

如果您在維修期間不能待在家裡,那麼您的房主保險將涵蓋酒店住宿,甚至包括膳食(超出您通常支付的費用)。

示例:一棵樹從屋頂掉下來,您必須花費2500美元才能在一家酒店住兩週。您將獲得該賬單金额,加上您的伙食費用,超出了平常的費用。

對您的傷害和訴訟

這種保險稱為個人責任險,涵蓋財產損失和傷害訴訟。這意味著,如果您/您的家人對他人的傷害或財產損失負責。您可以添加誹謗,或其他訴訟的險種。

示例:送貨員送货时,摔斷了手臂,損壞了他們的商品,然後他們的公司起訴您。您的自住房保險將支付他們的醫療費,受傷時的工資損失以及商品損壞。

您的個人財產

家具,衣服,電子產品,電器,工具,電源設備等均已覆蓋(即使它們不在您的房屋中)。為了獲得額外的保護,您可能必須為珠寶,藝術品或其他昂貴物品添加單獨的承保範圍。如果是這樣,請在您的在线自住房保險報價結尾處給我們打電話。

示例:有人闖入您的汽車,偷走了您的手機以及價值數千美元的工具/設備。您只需要支付您的自付額,其餘的都已支付。

查看所有涵盖细节
 

出租房保險是將自己擁有的房屋出租的人的保單。這種類型的保險通常包括兩種不同類型的保險:財產險和責任險。兩種保險均旨在幫助您保護房東免受經濟損失。

landlords-insurance-1.jpg

什麼時候應該考慮租賃房屋保險

房東保險為財產所有人提供保護,使其免受與損害或傷害有關的財務損失。無論您擁有多個租賃物業還是在出差時需要將房屋轉租一年,房東保險政策(也稱為住宅火災保險)都可以使您放心地租用物業。

如果您有抵押貸款 ,您的貸方可能會要求您購買房屋保險。我們將與您的貸方一起處理細節。另外,在大多數情況下,您可以將您的保險金與您的抵押貸款(稱為託管)結合起來。

物理結構

如果您的出租物業或該物業上的其他建築物(如車庫或工具棚)損壞或被視為全損,我們將安排維修或更換。

公平的租金價值保障

如果您的財產由於承保損失而被視為不宜居住,我們將為您補償您將損失的收入,因為您的租戶將不再向您支付租金。

物業責任範圍

如果針對您的投資財產造成的意外損失向您提出索賠,將為您承擔法律責任的索賠進行抗辯並支付賠償,最高賠償額為您的保單限額。

私人財產

您在房客擁有的物業(例如微波爐,洗衣機和乾衣機)將受到保護-即使您方便維修的工具也受到保護。

致電214-206-3128
 

公寓協會的主要政策涵蓋公寓的財產,公共區域以及公寓的外部/物理結構。但是,您不能僅僅依靠協會的總體政策。您協會的政策僅涵蓋其所負責的事情,而不包括您所負責的事情。

公寓保險(或共管公寓保險)承保您的財物,您的單元的升級(新的花崗岩檯面等),您所在位置的傷害,針對您的某些訴訟等。如果沒有共管公寓保險,您將無權購買這些東西。

什麼時候應該考慮公寓保險

如果您擁有公寓,聯排別墅,排屋或 其他 有關聯的 單位 則應購買公寓保險 。它類似於房主,但通常更便宜,因為它不包括您的協會負責的承保範圍。如果你租一個公寓,你反而需要 租借人保險 -或 家庭財產保險 ,如果你擁有一個家。不確定?只需獲得公寓保險報價即可。我們會問正確的問題。

如果您有抵押 ,您的貸方可能需要公寓保險。我們將幫助與您的貸方協調詳細信息。另外,您通常可以將您的保險金合併到每月的抵押貸款賬單中(稱為託管)。

Apartment Building

升級和定制

我們將涵蓋您已完成的大多數升級,例如硬木地板,花崗岩檯面,新廚房櫥櫃等。一些協會的政策可能涵蓋了原始家具,但很少有會涵蓋您的升級。

示例:管道破裂並且水損壞您定制的廚房櫥櫃和設備。您的協會可能會賠付修理管道的費用,但他們不會為您的升級造成任何損害的費用。如果您仍然有損壞的原始檯面,則您的組織可能會覆蓋這些檯面。

臨時生活費

如果您的公寓損壞了,並且您無法在維修期間呆在那裡,那麼您的保險就開始了。公寓保險涵蓋了酒店住宿和餐飲(超出您通常支付的金額)。

示例:大火損壞了您的公寓,您必須花費2,000美元才能在酒店停留兩週。那筆賬單將支付,加上您的伙食費用超出您的日常飲食費用。確保保留收據。

對您的傷害和訴訟

這種保險稱為個人責任。如果您對他人的傷害或財產損失負有責任,則它涵蓋了針對您或您的家人的訴訟。您可以為誹謗,誹謗或其他訴訟添加額外的保險。

示例:送貨員跌倒您的腳步,摔斷了腿,損壞了他們的商品,然後公司起訴您。這將支付他們的醫療費,因受傷而無法工作的工資損失以及商品的損壞。

您的個人財產

家具,衣服,電子產品,電器,工具,電力設備等均已覆蓋(即使它們不在您的房屋中)。為了獲得額外的保護,您可能必須為珠寶,藝術品或其他昂貴物品添加單獨的承保範圍。如果是這樣,請在您的在線房主保險報價結尾處給我們打電話。

示例:您的屋頂漏水和水損壞了價值數千美元的衣服,家具等。通常,您的協會將對您的東西造成的損壞負責。但是,如果他們不付錢,您的公寓保險將開始支付這些費用。

查看所有報導
 

房客承保您的財產,生活費(如果您的住所受損),甚至是針對您的某些訴訟。只需獲得房客的保險報價,專家就可以幫助您解釋所有承保範圍。

Beach House

什麼時候應該考慮租房者保險

房客保險適用於租用公寓,公寓,宿舍,房屋或其他任何物品的任何人。如果您是出租房屋的房東,則需要專門的政策。致電 1-214-206-3128 尋求幫助。

如果您的房東/綜合樓需要保險 ,請與我們在線獲取租客保險報價。我們會將保險證明發送給您的房東/綜合樓,並幫助您確保您的保單能夠滿足他們的需求。

臨時生活費

如果您的住所受損,並且您需要在某處住宿,則您的房客保險開始生效。房客支付您的酒店/生活費用,甚至還給您還餐(超出您通常支付的金額)。

示例:您的位置的屋頂已損壞,您必須在酒店呆上一個星期。您將獲得酒店和外出就餐的費用報銷。

對您的傷害和訴訟

如果其他人在您的地方受傷,您的房客保險單將支付他們的醫療費用。另外,它還涵蓋了您是否有人因傷害或財產損失起訴您。此承保範圍在技術上稱為“個人責任”。

示例:您舉辦一個聚會,而您的一位客人意外損壞了您公寓的聚會中心內的家具。然後您的房東向您起訴,要求賠償$ 2,000。您的房客保險將支付賠償金和任何法院/法律費用。

您的個人財產

您購買的衣服,電子產品,家具,工具和電器都已蓋好(即使不在您家中)。它們涵蓋了火災,盜竊/故意破壞,龍捲風,水災等等。請記住,您可能必須為珠寶或其他昂貴物品增加額外的承保範圍。您可以在房客的保險報價中添加這些內容,或給我們打電話。

示例:管道在您的位置破裂並損壞您的所有家具和電子設備。然後,您將提出索賠,而只需要支付自付額。其餘的都包括在內。

查看所有報導

----從Progressive檢索的頁面源和信息

需要更多細節嗎?聯繫我們

我們在這里為您提供幫助。通過電話,電子郵件或通過我們的社交媒體渠道與我們聯繫。

Home & Property

Get a home insurance quote and cover your house & more

 

Homeowners insurance is designed to protect you from the things that can damage your home, belongings, or hurt you financially. It covers wind/hail damage, fires, lightning, theft, and more. Plus it covers injuries that occur on your property and lawsuits against you, such as someone suing you because they were hurt at your home.

When you should consider homeowners insurance

Homeowners insurance is for you if you own a home, vacation home, or are purchasing a home. If you own a condo, townhouse, or row home you need condo insurance—or renters insurance if you rent from someone else. Not sure? Get a homeowners insurance quote, and we'll make sure you get the right policy.

If you have a mortgage, your lender will likely require you to get insurance for your home. We'll help take care of the details with your lender. Plus, in most situations, you'll be able to combine your insurance payments with your mortgage bill (called escrow).

Repair/rebuild your home and other structures

Home insurance pays to repair or completely rebuild your house, materials inside like your kitchen countertops, attached, and unattached structures (garage, deck, porch, swimming pool, shed, fence, etc.). You're covered against fire, wind, hail, tornados, falling trees/limbs, ice dams, the weight of snow, sleet, or ice on your roof, and more.

Example: It snows a ton, and your roof caves in. The snow then falls into your house damaging your walls, kitchen cabinets, countertops, and more. Homeowners covers all of these damages.

Temporary living expenses

If you can't stay at home during repairs, your homeowners insurance covers hotel stays and even meals (above what you'd normally pay).

Example: A tree crashes through your roof, and you have to spend $2,500 to stay two weeks at a hotel. You're covered for that bill, plus your meal expenses beyond your usual costs.

Injuries and lawsuits against you

This coverage is called personal liability and covers property damage and injury lawsuits. That means if you/your family members are responsible for someone else's injuries or damages to their property. You can add coverages for libel, slander, or other lawsuits.

Example: A delivery person falls on your steps, breaks their arm, damages their merchandise, and then their company sues you. Your homeowners insurance will pay for their medical bills, lost wages while they're injured, and the damaged merchandise.

Your personal possessions

Furniture, clothes, electronics, appliances, tools, power equipment, etc. are covered (even if they're not in your house). To get extra protection, you may have to add a separate coverage for jewelry, art, or other expensive items. If so, give us a call at the end of your online homeowners insurance quote.

Example: Someone breaks into your car and steals your cellphone and thousands of dollars worth of tools/equipment. You just have to pay your deductible, and the rest is covered.

 

Landlord insurance is a policy for someone who rents out a home they own. This type of insurance typically includes two different types of coverage: property and liability protection. Both coverages are intended to help protect you, the landlord, from financial losses.

When you should consider rental home insurance

Landlord insurance offers property owners protection from financial losses related to damages or injuries. Whether you own multiple rental properties or need to sublet your home for a year while you travel for business, a landlord insurance policy (also referred to as dwelling fire insurance) will allow you to rent your property with confidence.

If you have a mortgage, your lender will likely require you to get insurance for your home. We'll help take care of the details with your lender. Plus, in most situations, you'll be able to combine your insurance payments with your mortgage bill (called escrow).

Physical Structures

If your rental property or other structures on the property, like a garage or tool shed, is damaged or deemed to be a total loss, we'll arrange for it to be repaired or replaced. 

Fair Rental Value Coverage

If your property is deemed unlivable due to a covered loss, we'll reimburse you for the income you'll lose because your tenants will no longer be paying you rent. 

Premises Liability Coverage

If a claim is made against you for accidental damage in relation to your investment property, Liberty Mutual will defend and pay those claims for which you are legally responsible, up to your policy limits. 

Personal Property

Property you own on the premises (such as microwaves, washers, and dryers) being used by your tenants - even tools you keep handy for repairs are protected. 

 

Condo associations have master policies that cover the property, common areas, and outside/physical structure of your condo. But, you can't simply rely on your association's master policy. Your association's policy only covers the things they're responsible for, and not what you're responsible for.

Condo insurance (or condominium insurance) covers your belongings, upgrades to your unit (new granite countertops, etc.), injuries at your place, certain lawsuits against you, etc. Without condo insurance, you'd have no coverage for these things.

When you should consider condo insurance

Condo insurance is for you if you own a condominium, townhome, row home, or other unit that has an association. It's similar to homeowners, but often more affordable because it excludes coverages your association is responsible for. If you rent a condo, you'd instead need renters insurance—or homeowners insurance if you own a home. Not sure? Just get a condo insurance quote. We'll ask the right questions.

 

If you have a mortgage, your lender will likely require condo insurance. We'll help coordinate the details with your lender. Plus, you'll usually be able to combine your insurance payments in your monthly mortgage bill (called escrow).

Upgrades and customizations

We'll cover most upgrades you've made, such as hardwood floors, granite countertops, new kitchen cabinets, etc. Some association's policies may cover the original furnishings, but very few will cover your upgrades.

Example: A pipe bursts and water damages your custom kitchen cabinets and appliances. Your association may pay to repair the pipe, but they won't pay for any damage to your upgrades. If you still had the original countertops that were damaged, your association may cover those.

Temporary living expenses

If your condo is damaged, and you can't stay there during repairs, your insurance kicks in. Condo insurance covers hotel stays and meals (above what you'd normally pay).

Example: A fire damages your condo, and you have to spend $2,000 to stay two weeks at a hotel. That bill would be covered, plus your meal expenses above your usual food costs. Make sure you keep your receipts.

Injuries and lawsuits against you

This coverage is called personal liability. It covers lawsuits against you or your family members if you're responsible for someone else's injuries or damages to their property. You can add extra coverages for libel, slander, or other lawsuits.

Example: A delivery person falls on your steps, breaks their leg, damages their merchandise, and then their company sues you. This will pay for their medical bills, lost wages if they can't work from an injury, and the damaged merchandise.

Your personal possessions

Furniture, clothes, electronics, appliances, tools, power equipment, etc. are covered (even if they're not in your house). To get extra protection, you may have to add a separate coverage for jewelry, art, or other expensive items. If so, give us a call at the end of your online homeowners insurance quote.

Example: Your roof leaks and water damages thousands of dollars worth of clothes, furniture, etc. Typically, your association would be responsible for the damages to your stuff. But if they won't pay up, your condominium insurance would kick in to cover these.

 

Renters covers your belongings, living expenses if your place is damaged, and even certain lawsuits against you. Just get a renters insurance quote, and experts are available to help explain all your coverages.

When you should consider renters insurance

Renters insurance is for anyone renting an apartment, condo, dorm room, house, or anything else. If you're a landlord renting out a home, you'd need a specialized policy instead. Call 1-214-206-3128 for help.

If your landlord/complex requires insurance, just get a renters insurance quote online with us. We'll send proof of insurance to your landlord/complex and help you make sure your policy meets their needs.

Temporary living expenses

If your place is damaged and you need somewhere to stay, your renters insurance kicks in. Renters pays for your hotel/living expenses and even pays you back for meals (above what you'd normally pay).

Example: Your place's roof is damaged and you have to stay in a hotel for a week. You'll be reimbursed for hotel and dining out expenses.

Injuries and lawsuits against you

Your renters insurance policy covers others' medical bills if they're hurt at your place. Plus, it covers you if someone else sues you over their injuries or property damage. This coverage is technically called "personal liability."

Example: You host a party and one of your guests accidentally damages furniture in your apartment's party center. Your landlord then sues you for $2,000. Your renters insurance kicks in to pay for the damages and any court/legal fees.

Your personal possessions

Clothes, electronics, furniture, tools, and the appliances you purchased are covered (even if they're not in your place). They're covered against fire, theft/vandalism, tornadoes, water damage, and more. Keep in mind, you'll likely have to add extra coverage for jewelry or other expensive items. You can add these during your renters insurance quote or give us a call.

Example: A pipe bursts in your place and damages all your furniture and electronics. You'd then file a claim, and you'd just have to pay your deductible. The rest is covered.

---- Page source & information retrieved from Progressive 

Need more details? Contact us

We are here to assist. Contact us by phone, email or via our Social Media channels.

© 2018 by The HD Insurance & Financial Service