索償

為什麼你需要有保險

報告索賠

 

如何舉報車輛保險索賠:

1. 與您的保險公司聯繫 –請與您的代理商或保險公司聯繫,以盡快報告事故。準備提供以下信息:

  • 涉及哪個遮蓋車

  • 誰在開車

  • 事故地點和時間

  • 事故的基本描述和損害的嚴重程度

  • 其他司機的姓名和保險信息

  • 參與事故的其他人和證人的姓名和聯繫信息

2. 提交警察報告 –您的保險公司將要求提供警察報告編號。如果您在現場沒有得到警察的報告,您仍然可以去當地的警察局報告。
3.
跟進保險理算人 –保險公司將為您的索賠分配理算人。調節器很可能會與您聯繫以獲取其他信息。堅持事實,避免在描述發生的事情時進行猜測。提供您在現場拍攝的任何照片以及任何證人的聯繫信息。請記住,對話將被記錄,並在確定誰出了錯時使用。如果要向其他駕駛員的保險公司提出人身傷害索賠,則可能需要在此步驟之前與律師聯繫。
除收集有關事故的信息外,調節器還將檢查您的車輛損壞或要求您將汽車送到經過認證的維修店進行檢查。

4. 評估 –調解員將考慮並評估事實和政策,檢查損壞情況,並可能進行初次付款。
5.
解決方案 –調整人將授權最終付款。您將簽署一份版本,接受該付款作為該案的全額付款。

 
 

如何報告房屋保險索賠:

  1. 向警方報告任何犯罪 。如果您是盜竊的受害者,或者您的房屋遭到破壞或盜竊,請向警察報告。獲取一份警方報告和你,你可能需要提供該事件的細節,您的保險公司說所有執法人員的姓名。

  2. 立即致電您的保險專業人員 。問以下問題:我覆蓋了嗎?我必須提出索賠多長時間?我的索賠額會超過我的自付額嗎? (如果您的損失低於自付額,您可能不希望通過索賠申請過程。)處理我的索賠需要多長時間?我是否需要獲得結構損壞維修的估計費用?

  3. 及時填寫索賠表。 如果您確定要提出索賠,那麼保險公司將向您發送必要的索賠表-根據法律,這些表必須在指定的時間內發送給您。請盡快退回正確填寫的表格,以免造成延誤。

  4. 請保險理賠員檢查損壞情況 。您的保險公司可能會安排一名理算人員來檢查您的房屋。調解員是公司代表,他檢查財產損失以確定保險公司應為損失賠償多少。他或她將採訪您並檢查財產。

  5. 為保險調整員的訪問做準備 。準備好向調節器顯示任何結構性損壞,並準備好損壞物品清單,以便您可以充分利用時間。

  6. 進行臨時維修 。給損壞照相或錄像,然後採取合理的步驟保護您的財產免遭進一步的損壞。如有可能,請避免扔掉損壞的物品,直到調節器拜訪您的房屋。保存您的支出收據,您可以將其提交給保險公司以備後償。

  7. 準備丟失或損壞的物品清單 。您需要證明自己的損失,因此要列出損壞或損壞的物品清單,然後為調節器製作一份清單。還向他或她提供損壞物品收據的可用副本。 (擁有房屋庫存將加快索賠過程的這一部分)。

  8. 如果您需要搬遷,請保留收據 。如果您的房屋損壞得如此之大,以至於在修理時需要尋找其他住所,請保留所有產生的額外支出的收據和記錄。在這種情況下,大多數房主保險政策會提供額外的生活費用,但您需要提供費用證明。

  9. 不要害羞 。如果您對所在州的索賠申請法律有任何疑問,請致電您的保險專業人員或您所在州的保險部門。

一旦您和您的保險公司就和解條款達成協議,各州法律就要求您立即付款。

 
公司的房屋索賠索取信息
需要更多細節嗎?聯繫我們

我們在這里為您提供幫助。通過電話,電子郵件或通過我們的社交媒體渠道與我們聯繫。

Claims

This is exactly why you have insurance

Reporting a Claim

 

How to report a vehicle insurance claim:

1.  Contact Your Insurance Company – Contact your agent or insurer to report the accident as soon as possible. Be prepared to provide the following information:

  • Which covered vehicle was involved

  • Who was driving

  • Location and time of the accident

  • A basic description of the accident and the severity of the damage

  • The name and insurance information of the other driver

  • Names and contact information of others involved in the accident and witnesses

2.  File a police report – Your insurance company will request a police report number. If you did not get a police report at the scene, you can still go to a local police station to file a report.
3. 
Follow up with insurance adjuster – The insurance company will assign an adjuster to your claim. The adjuster will most likely contact you for additional information. Stick to the facts and avoid speculation when describing what happened. Provide any photographs you took at the scene and the contact information of any witnesses. Remember that the conversation will be recorded and will be used when determining who was at fault. If you are filing a personal injury claim with the other driver’s insurance company, you may want to contact an attorney before this step.
In addition to gathering information about the accident, the adjuster will either inspect the damage to your vehicle or will ask you to take the car to a certified repair shop that will perform the inspection.

4.  Evaluation – Your adjuster will consider and evaluate the facts and your policy, inspect the damage, and potentially make an initial payment.
5. 
Resolution – The adjuster will authorize a final payment. You’ll sign a release, accepting the payment as payment in full for the case.

 
Auto Claims Contact Information by Companies

 

Call1-800-503-3724

 

How to report a home insurance claim:

  1. Report any crime to the police. If you are the victim of a theft or your home has been vandalized or burglarized, report it to the police. Get a police report and the names of all law enforcement officers that you speak with as you may need to provide the details of the event to your insurer.

  2. Phone your insurance professional immediately. Ask the following questions: Am I covered? How long do I have to file a claim? Will my claim exceed my deductible? (If your loss is lower than your deductible, you probably won’t want to go through the claims filing process.) How long will it take to process my claim? Will I need to obtain estimates for repairs to structural damage?

  3. Promptly fill out claim forms. If you establish that you'll be making a claim your insurance company will send you the necessary claim forms—by law, these must be sent to you within a specified time period. Return the properly filled out forms as soon as possible in order to avoid delays.

  4. Have the insurance adjuster inspect the damage. Your insurance company will probably arrange for an adjuster to come and inspect your home. An adjuster is a company representative who inspects property damage to determine how much the insurance company should pay for the loss. He or she will interview you and inspect the property.

  5. Prepare for the insurance adjuster’s visit. Be prepared to show the adjuster any structural damage and have a list of damaged items ready so you can make the best use of the time.

  6. Make temporary repairs. Photograph or videotape the damage, then take reasonable steps to protect your property from further damage. If possible, avoid throwing out damaged items until the adjuster has visited your home. Save receipts for what you spend—you may be able to submit them to your insurance company for reimbursement later.

  7. Prepare a list of lost or damaged articles. You're going to need to substantiate your loss, so make a list of destroyed or damaged items, then make a copy of the list for your adjuster. Also supply him or her with available copies of receipts from damaged items. (Having a home inventory will speed this part of the claims process).

  8. If you need to relocate, keep your receipts. If your home is so damaged that you need to find other accommodations while repairs are being made, keep receipts and records of all additional expenses incurred. Most homeowners insurance policies provide coverage for additional living expenses in such cases, but you’ll need to provide proof of the costs.

  9. Don't be shy about asking questions. If you have any questions about the claim filing laws in your state, call your insurance professional or your state department of insurance.

 

Once you and your insurance company agree on the terms of your settlement, state laws require that you be sent payment promptly.

 
Home Claims Contact Information by Companies

 

Call 1-866-833-4567

 

Call1-800-503-3724

Need more details? Contact us

We are here to assist. Contact us by phone, email or via our Social Media channels.

© 2018 by The HD Insurance & Financial Service